One year!

This blog came to be after a particularly hard break up for me; someone offered me everything that I ever hoped for: a partner, support through the most difficult time of my life, promise of a family, and someone that wanted to look after me and allow me to look after him.. Then he promptly left to go “find himself”…I wonder if he ever did find himself? I haven’t heard from him ages.. Hopefully he found himself in like New Zealand or something… Just kidding, I digress, and I am by no means bitter about him… He truly didn’t know himself, and it’s true that you have to know and love yourself before you can love another.
But in someone leaving me to “find themselves” ( see previous blog here), I in turn took a very hard and long look at myself and all of the serious relationships that I’ve had in my life.. And maybe some not so serious relationships as well.. I’ve analyzed, I’ve discussed and I have gotten to become more self aware of not only others behaviour, but very much aware of my own behaviours and why I do the things that I do. I really think that this will really benefit Prince Charming when he arrives!
Well, my darling readers, it has been a year! A year of my ranting, of my rambling, of my whining, of my revelations, knowledge, jokes, quips, gripes, musings, expressions, and most of all… connecting with you guys.
It’s been a year, and well, I’m still on my journey folks… Writing about what makes me tick, what makes others tick, losing love, finding love; and all of the wonderful things that happen along the way. I thank you all for your feedback, yours likes, comments, and for just even reading. I love that I have been able to connect with and learn from so many people in this experience. Truly this blog just started off as something to amuse myself, much like a public journal/diary, and it has grown into a wonderful network.
I’m still learning, and I hope you continue with me for another year.
Again, thank you.

5 comments on “One year!

  1. SwittersB says:

    Ah very beautifully written dear Becky! Another meaningful year I hope!

  2. banatxx says:

    Congratulations on your self awareness year! Very beautifully written piece about you! (if this is redundant to earlier comment…then please delete it and edit this portion out?) Best wishes!

  3. KG says:

    Congratulations on your first anniversary here in the blogging universe 🙂

Leave a Reply

