Happy Mother’s Day

First off, Happy Mother’s Day to all of my readers.. Whether you are married, single, a stepmother, an adoptive mother, or even if you are a guy that has the challenge of taking on the double duty of being Mom as well. I hope all of you have/had a blessed day full of love, happiness, and memories. As I always say throughout my writing, cherish and love the important ones in your life.

And also a point I wanted to make too, even if you’re not a Mom today, and have a kind and loving nature; Happy Mother’s Day to you too, someone probably views you in a like way.

Which now brings my blog back around to me, my favourite topic.. I don’t know if you’ve noticed in this blog, but there is an underlying theme here.

I love my Mom, I do. We are really close and I seriously could not be the person I am nor gotten through life as I have without her. So whereas I have tried to make today all about her; being the age that I am and being one of the only single people I know, today has struck me a bit tenderly as well. One of the things I know I was put on this earth to do (and I’ve always felt this way whether partnered or single) has been to be a Mom. So when this day comes and I look around an apartment that just holds only my things and at my cat, I can’t help but be a little sad.

I saw a wonderful post on my Facebook today as I was scrolling through the innumerable “I love you Mom”, “Happy Mother’s Day”, “If you have a child’s love, blah blah blah”..And then I came across a perfect one, and I couldn’t have appreciated it more: “Happy Mother’s Day to all the ladies who had tried to be Mothers but couldn’t for one reason or another….” This really resonated with me.. and furthermore I came across another post of well wishes for mothers that was followed by: “it does not have to be a biological mom. If you love a child in your life like a mother would or love someone like a daughter or son would than that is what counts! “….I appreciate the two women that posted this, more than you could imagine.

I have numerous children in my life, some even refer to me as their second Mom (which is truly funny coming from an 18 year old, when technically I’m not old enough to have him).. But I haven’t been blessed with the circumstance to have my own… yet 🙂

So Happy Mother’s Day all, to those who are Moms, who are like Moms, or wish to be Moms… We are women with nurturing souls 🙂

Leave a Reply

